Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Mohican Mountain Bike Series                                                               

Equipment News and Links Training Tips Ed's Personal Page Race Schedules Race Results Letters For Sale

The Mohican Mountain Bike Series in Ohio  has added a Clydesdale category for its individual races for the 2000 season. For more information contact Rodell2339@aol.com  or visit there web site at www.mohican.net  

The following is the 2000 race schedule for Mohican Wilderness:

Mohican Wilderness
General state area: Loudonville
Contact: Ryan O'Dell 
phone: 740-599-6741
email: rodell2339@aol.com
22463 Wally Rd., Glenmont, OH 44628
Directions: Located 9 miles south of Loudonville on Wally Rd.
website: www.mohican.net  

June 4-Sunday: Triathlon- Canoe/kayak, Mountain Bike, Run 
July 16-Sunday: Mountain Bike Race 
August 6-Sunday: Mountain Bike Race
August 19-Saturday: Night Race- Mountain Bike
September 10-Sunday: Mountain Bike Race
October 1-Sunday: Mountain Bike Race

The following is the 2000 race schedule for Velo Z:

Velo Z
General Area: Zanesville
Contact: Tom Hayes 
Phone: 740-674-4297, 
email: tgh3@y-city.net 
Directions: From I-70 (exit #155), take Rt. 60 South to Duncan Falls, Course is located 1.3 miles south of traffic light in Duncan Falls.

May 21-Sunday 
June 11-Sunday
July 23-Sunday
August 13-Sunday
September 17-Sunday 

MOMBC-Mid Ohio Mountain Bike Championship Series

Please note: Not all races at Velo-Z, Mohican Wilderness, and Vultures Knob are included in the MOMBC series.

Opening Race: Saturday, April 29 at Clearfork Ski Resort in Butler, Ohio 
General area: Butler, OH
Contact: Ryan O'Dell
email: rodell2339@aol.com 
phone: 740-599-6741
Clearfork Ski Resort
P.O. Box 308, Butler, OH 44822
Phone: 419-883-2000 
www.skiclearfork.com 

Velo-Z


May 21-Sunday
June 11-Sunday
July 23-Sunday
August 13-Sunday
September 17-Sunday

Vultures Knob


May 27-Saturday
June 24-Saturday
July 8-Saturday
August 26-Saturday
September 24-Sunday

Mohican Wilderness

July 16-Sunday
August 6-Sunday
September 10-Sunday
October 1-Sunday

MOMBC Chapionship Race: 
Saturday, October 28 at Clearfork Ski Resort in Butler, OH.

Registration for Sunday Race and both races at Clearfork Ski Resort will begin at: 11:00am
Races will begin at: 1:00pm

Registration for Saturday Night Race at Mohican will begin at: 7:00pm
Race will begin at: 9:00pm 

If you have any questions or comments please email at Rodell2339@aol.com or call
Mohican Wilderness 740-599-6741 
Website: www.mohican.net

Ryan O'Dell
MOMBC 

 

Send mail to Heavyracer@aol.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: May 10, 2000